Doing Research @ Sentul City

A comprehensive guide to the legal, social and ethical issues involved in forensic science, this text covers the techniques and principles of biology, chemistry, law, medicine, physics, geology and psychology, as well as looking at the multidisciplinary approach of examining crime scenes and evidence.

Provides authoritative insight into the key issues for students in college or corporate courses with a particular emphasis on the current structure of the topic in the literature, key threads of discussion and research on the topic, and emerging trends.

Entries include legal and illegal drugs, including prescription, over-the-counter, and recreational. The origin, history, effects, and uses of drugs are discussed.

Provides a broad overview of war throughout world history, from ancient times to present, with a special emphasis on its causes and repercussions.

This 5-volume set offers a fresh perspective on history by examining the development of the arts and humanities in historical time periods.

Provides a detailed analysis of the most common archetypes or motifs found in the folklore of selected communities around the world. Includes examination of such motifs as Bewitching, Chance and Fate, Choice of Roads, Death or Departure of the Gods, and more.

This comprehensive encyclopedia includes an extensive historical overview of animation, complete information about Academy and Emmy award winners, and a chronology of animation milestones. Coverage of increasingly popular anime has been added and expanded.

Enhanced by more than one thousand full color illustrations, a concise guide features thousands of references to literature, art, history, famous figures, and philosophy with respect to religion, covering the beliefs, doctrines, practices, teachings, rites of passage, and specific rituals of the world's major religions.

Presenting the state of the art for the theory and practice of qualitative inquiry, this landmark Handbook has been a publishing phenomenon in the human sciences since it first released in 1994. As with earlier editions, the Fourth Edition is virtually a new volume. Representing the best thinking from top scholars from around the world, the new edition continues the book's tradition of synthesizing an existing literature, defining the present, and shaping the future of qualitative research. The editors and contributors address issues of social justice and examine how people's struggles can inform public issues and in turn be transformed into social policy. Their writings are underpinned by a critical framework, and they are committed to addressing inequalities. As with previous editions, their aim is to show how the practices of qualitative research can effect change in the world in positive ways. The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research is an absolutely essential reference for any scholar interested in the art, science, and practice of qualitative research, as well as a critical resource for all academic and public libraries.

This third edition of the popular and bestelling Collins Dictionary of Economics has been thoroughly revised for the new millennium, and is a valuable reference book not just for students of economics, but for anyone studying economics as part of a business or social science course.

Published in association with Harper Collins, the completely revised and updated second edition of the Atlas of Global Development vividly illustrates the key development challenges facing our world today. Keeping abreast of a changing world, new topics have been added including child employment, internet use, foreign direct investment, food production, and energy flows. 'This is an excellent, up-to-date source book which will be invaluable for students of, and staff teaching, higher levels of geography .... a clear, concise, easily-accessible and well-illustrated volume.' - Geographical Association, United Kingdom

The Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics offers readers explanations for the phenomena, concepts, and laws that form the foundation of every other branch of science from astronomy to zoology. The text is aimed especially at students who may enjoy articles on such topics as why water boils, Albert Einstein, black holes, buoyancy, clouds, computers, heat, magnetism, and space.

This book shows weather conditions and to learning how to survive weather-related disasters, both at home and in the wild.

Living Theatre: A History conveys the excitement and variety of theatre throughout time, as well as the dynamic way in which our interpretation of theatre history is informed by contemporary scholarship. Rather than presenting readers with a mere catalog of historical facts and figures, it sets each period in context through an exploration of the social, political and economic conditions of the day, creating a vivid study of the developments in theatre during that time.

This illustrated encyclopaedia offers a comprehensive look at the world's musical instruments from the oldest inventions of ancient and primitive societies to the most modern high-tech means of musical expression

World History: Connections to Today motivates students to learn by bringing world history to life with high-impact videos and other technology tools.

Helps you learn about the first major conflict of the 20th Century. This title provides accounts of the major battles and how the innovations such as submarines, tanks, poison gas and barbed wire helped shape the course of the war. It explores the impact of the war on the home front, especially the changes it made to the lives of British women.