General Format:
-
Notes: 1. Author's First name Last name, Title of Book (Place of Publication: Publisher, Publication Year), page number.
-
Bibliography (in alphabetical order): Author's Last name, First name. Title of Book. Place of Publication: Publisher, Publication Year.
NOTE: "Electronic sources do not always include page numbers (and some that do include them repaginate according to user-defined text size). For such unpaginated works, it may be appropriate in a note to include a chapter or paragraph number (if available), a section heading, or a descriptive phrase that follows the organizational divisions of the work. In citations especially of shorter electronic works presented as a single, searchable document, such locators may be unnecessary." (CMOS, 14.22)
Book:
- Notes:
1. Bruce Comrie, Ultimate Frisbee for the Masses (Lippo Karawaci, Indonesia: SPH Press, 2014), 24.
2. Fransisgo Kurniawan, Tips for Coaching Soccer, 2nd ed. (Lippo Karawaci, Indonesia: SPH Press, 2017), 67-68.
3. Kurniwan, Tips for Coaching, 23. [Shorten reference to just author's last name and a few words from the title when citing a work previously cited but not the one immediately before]
4. Comrie, Ultimate Frisbee, 15.
- Bibliography:
Comrie, Bruce. Ultimate Frisbee for the Masses. Lippo Karawaci, Indonesia: SPH Press, 2014.
Kurniawan, Fransisgo. Tips for Coaching Soccer. 2nd ed. Lippo Karawaci, Indonesia: SPH Press, 2017.
Book with an Editor:
- Notes:
1. Robert D. Marcus and David Burner, eds., America Firsthand: Readings in American History, 3rd ed.
(New York: St. Martin’s Press, 1995), 76.
- Bibliography:
Marcus, Robert D., and David Burner, eds. America Firsthand: Readings in American History. 3rd ed.
New York: St. Martin’s Press, 1995.
eBook:
- Notes:
1. Diane Fennell, 1001 History Assignments, Updated ed. (Lippo Karawaci, Indonesia: SPH
Press, 2016), http://hdl.handle.net/2016/sph.07599.011.2.
2. Michelle Ann Miller, Rebellion and Reform in Indonesia: Jakarta's Security and Autonomy
Policies in Aceh. London: Routledge, 2009), 35, QuestiaSchool.
3. Anthony Horowitz, Magpie Murders (New York: Harper, 2017), chap. 2, iBooks.
4. John Taylor, One, Two, Three (Chicago: Sun Press, 2017), loc. 324 of 3202, Kindle.
- Bibliography:
Fennell, Diane. 1001 History Assignments. Updated ed. (Lippo Karawaci, Indonesia: SPH Press, 2016).
http://hdl.handle.net/2016/sph.07599.011.2.
Horowitz, Anthony. Magpie Murders. New York: Harper, 2017. iBooks.
Miller, Michelle Ann. Rebellion and Reform in Indonesia: Jakarta's Security and Autonomy Policies
in Aceh. London: Routledge, 2009. QuestiaSchool.
Taylor, John. One, Two, Three. Chicago: Sun Press, 2017. Kindle.
Reference Book Entry:
- Notes:
1. Tracy Radbone et al., "Safety on Stairs," in Encyclopedia of School Safety, ed. Jason Myers (London: Safety Publications International, 2016), 2: 245.
NOTE: For a source with four to ten authors, list all the names in the bibliography but only the first author's name plus "et al." in the notes.
- Bibliography:
Radbone, Tracy, Lindsey Vander Ark, Phillip Nash, and Judy Comrie. "Safety on Stairs." In Encyclopedia of
School Safety, edited by Jason Myers, vol. 2: 245-256. London: Safety Publications International, 2016.
Chapter in an Edited Book:
- Notes:
1. Walter O. Foster, “The Immigrant and the American National Idea,” in Divided Society: The Ethnic
Experience in America, ed. Colin Greer (New York: Basic Books, 1974), 67-68.
- Bibliography:
Foster, Walter O. “The Immigrant and the American National Idea.” In Divided Society: The Ethnic
Experience in America, edited by Colin Greer, 67-82. New York: Basic Books, 1974.
